fbpx

Now you can dive deeper with four of the Teachers Matter Summit Speakers

With our new 60-90 minute ONLINE Masterclasses, you can dig deeper, ask questions and find out HOW to implement many of the ideas from the Teachers Matter Online Summit. 

Check out the MC Leaders...

Ian Warwick

Ian founded London Gifted & Talented as part of the groundbreaking London Challenge, which has transformed education across the capital since 2003. He has worked with well over 5,000 schools and 11,000 teachers internationally. Ian has written 6 books on high challenge education & spoken at over 100 international conferences.

Learning with Leonardo: Innovative Strategies in Education

What you will learn:

  • The 7 key concepts that drove Da Vinci's thinking.
  • Ways to improve your own creativity
  • Approaches to make student learning more original and thoughtful.
  • Classroom implementation strategies

Steve Francis

Steve understands the challenges of working in schools. He was the Principal of a number of schools from a one teacher school through to a large metropolitan school and an international school in Hong Kong. Steve has worked with the staff in hundreds of schools across Australia and New Zealand and presented at many education conferences.

7 Strategies For Improving Work-Life Balance

What you will learn:

  • 7 practical strategies that can be implemented immediately
  • How to get more done
  • An alternative to multi-tasking
  • How to manage your harshest critic – you!
  • Golden rules to ensure school work doesn't take over your life

Jay McTighe

Jay  is a veteran educator who has co-authored 18 books, including the award-winning Understanding by Design series. He is a regular speaker at national and international conferences and has made presentations in 47 U.S. states, 7 Canadian provinces, and 38 countries on six continents.



Micael Hermansson

Micael is a Swedish ex teacher who created a new micro lesson teaching concept (Grej of the Day - GOTD) that is now spreading all over the world. It's a micro-lesson format designed to kick start each day with a knowledge injection because he believes knowledge is cool! Today he works as a public speaker/writer

Designing Authentic Performance Tasks & Projects

What you will learn:

  • A variety of practical & proven tools for the development of performance tasks
  • Ways to engage students in meaningful learning and ways to assess important learning outcomes
  • Instructional implications & the role of formative assessment 



Implementing the 'Grej of the Day'
-micro lessons with a macro effect

What you will learn:

  • Understanding the GOTD 3 step formula & pitfalls to watch out for
  • Examples from classrooms around the world
  • Ways to empower students to gradually take responsibility for GOTD
  • Question and answers about implementation

Sally Foley-Lewis

Obsessed with self-leadership & productivity, multi-award winner, Sally has helped 12,000+ managers and leaders from across many industries, locally & globally. She brings her unique blend of experiences, exceptional qualifications and humour to her presentations. Her clients rave about how she inspires while developing her audiences.

SPARK: Fire up your confidence, influence & courage through self-leadership

What you will learn:

  • Why you need to fire up confidence, influence and courage
  • What self-leadership is
  • The importance of self-leadership
  • The three key areas for igniting self-leadership
  • The connection between self-leadership and career success

A quick message from our Masterclass Leaders...

Steve Francis

Jay McTighe

Ian Warwick

Sally Foley-Lewis

Micael Hermansson

Dates and Investments*...

Individual Registration: $49 pp. Whole School** (4+ teachers) Registration: $195

7 Strategies For Improving Work-Life Balance with

Steve Francis:


Mon 30th August 

6pm NZ, 4pm AEST & 7am UK

Designing Authentic Performance Tasks & Projects

with Jay McTighe:


Tues 31st August

7am NZ, 5am AEST & 

Mon 30th August

12pm PDT 3pm EDT & 8pm UK

Learning with Leonardo: Innovative Strategies in Education with

Ian Warwick:

Weds 8th Sept

6pm NZ, 4pm AEST & 7am UK

SPARK: Fire up your confidence, influence & courage through self-leadership with Sally Foley-Lewis:

Thurs 9th Sept

6pm NZ, 4pm AEST & 7am UK

Implementing the 'Grej of the Day'
-micro lessons with a macro effect
with Micael Hermansson:


Tues 14th Sept

6pm NZ, 4pm AEST & 8am Sweden

* A Zoom link will be sent prior to the Masterclass. The Masterclass will be recorded and links sent after the event.

** To register for a whole school (4+ Teachers) please follow the process at the checkout by choosing the individual access and then upgrade to Full School when prompted. 


Please forward all questions and queries to [email protected]



© 2021 Spectrum Education Ltd    [email protected]